CST ALBEGRA TOMORROW AND FRIDAY! STUDY!

What to Study:
1) Please study and memorize equations that are in the front of your CST booklets.
2) Look at your CST Mastery list and review all of the problems that you missed.
3) Review your CST Mock Test.
4) Look and review at objectives 153/154, 170, 175/176, 177/178, & 180.

 

functions

linear equations

multisteps

quadratic functions

rational expressionsWhat to Study:

By carranzaovhs8

33 comments on “CST ALBEGRA TOMORROW AND FRIDAY! STUDY!

    • Ok, if you see square roots in your answers, then set up the quadratic equation to ax^2 + bx+ c. For example:
      3x^2 -4x =3 … It’s not set up correctly. You need to subtract the 3 and then identify a,b, and c and plug into quadratic formula.

  1. enticing yet I’ve already brought up my history and la grade exponentially from F’s to C’s within a period of only one week…but I like a challenge, therefore I accept.
    See you tomorrow.

  2. I’d have to do 20 practices before getting any credit or points for algebra since I’m missing around that many. My science grade however seems salvageable to an extent.

  3. …interesting, I feel a plan developing, but science assignments are few and far between, and my algebra grade can go up very quickly, but why the challenge?

    • The challenge …. Cuz you’re too smart not to graduate with passing grades and have fun at knotts and formal with your friends. Science project has 4 sections and can be turned in early to get grade up! You’ll learn the details tomorrow after CST. Good night.

  4. Ok so I have a problem that I cant make head or tail of.
    here it is,
    So I need to solve this using the quadratic formula. Here’s the problem:
    x²-6x+3=0

    So here’s my work:
    x²-6x+3=0 a=1
    ↓ ↓ ↓ b=-6
    a b c c=3

    x=-b±√b²-4ac
    2a

    x=-(-6)±√(-6)²-4(1)(3)
    2(1)

    x=+6±√36-12
    2

    x=6±√24
    2

    Answer:
    x=6+√24 x=6-√24
    2 , 2

    Possible answers:
    [A] -3±2√6 [B] 3±2√6 [C] -3±√6 [D] 3±√6

    This.
    Makes.
    No.
    SENSE!

    I’m so confused…please help.

  5. KK
    Da answer be [D] 3±√6

    By the way, are you able to see the superscripts and radicals and the plus and minus characters?
    by that I mean are ², ±, and √ visible to you?

  6. The Illustrious and Divine Gabriel of the renowned Arriola Clan has developed yet another inquiry and beseeches The Math Guru’s aid.
    I do not know how to go about the solving the following problem:
    8y² ⋅ 35x
    7 10y

Leave a comment